EXPERIENCED MOLD INSPECTION COMPANY IN DESTIN, FL

LOW COST
UP TO 50% LESS THAN TRADITIONAL MOLD INSPECTION SERVICES IN DESTIN
DEMO-FREE
NO DESTRUCTION. NO HASSLE.
NO MESS.
SAME-DAY
MOLD INSPECTION AND MOLD REMEDIATION TYPICALLY DONE IN ONE DAY
casey Jones
casey Jones
2022-02-03
Chris from a plus restoration and cleaning came out to assess my mold situation he is very punctual professional smart and on time he is honest and truthful I highly recommend this company and this Tech to anyone looking to get mold removed
Justin Cavender
Justin Cavender
2022-02-02
Great, friendly service. Would definitely recommend!
chad smith
chad smith
2022-01-19
Had carpet cleaned, they did a great job!!!
tyler ewing
tyler ewing
2021-11-23
I was told last minute that I had to have a mold inspection done on my unit and A+ was able to send someone out immediately. The technician treated my unit and provided post testing to ensure all mold was gone. They were thorough and knowledgeable and half the price of any other companies I called. I would highly recommend them for mold remediation. Thank you!
Tracy Worth
Tracy Worth
2021-10-01
I used this company to acid wash my tile flooring and to reseal my grout in my foyer and kitchen. They were on time and very professional. My floors look fantastic.
Andrea Cruz
Andrea Cruz
2021-09-23
They were very professional during their mold assessment and inspections and explained and the mold testing thoroughly. Thank you guys.
christopher collins
christopher collins
2021-09-14
Very professional and informative. Should up on the exact time and the arrive was performed in a timely manner. I highly recommend their services
Taylor Barnard
Taylor Barnard
2021-08-16
A+ Restoration is the BEST mold remediation business around!!! Fast, responsive and so professional! They came in and helped us with our mold remediation and were so comforting and SO knowledgeable. I would recommend them to any one who needs any kind of mold work, water damage remediation and carpet cleaning! They truly are A+++
Ashley Smith
Ashley Smith
2021-07-14
Professional employees who get the job done in a timely manner. Highly recommend A+ for any flooring need!

Destin Mold Inspection Company

When it comes to your family’s or employees’ well-being, the importance of a safe and healthy environment can’t be overstated. Unseen and often ignored, mold can pose significant risks, making mold inspection in Destin, FL, essential for every property owner.

A+ Restoration and Cleaning is your partner in safeguarding your property and health from mold. If you suspect mold on your property, schedule mold detection in Destin, FL, today by calling our office or contacting our team online.

A woman blowing her nose before having a mold inspection & testing

Understanding the Harmful Effects of Mold

Mold presents a risk to your well-being and can damage your property. Approximately 25% of the population is believed to be impacted by mold-related allergies, and mold exposure can result in symptoms such as: congested nasal passages, constant sneezing, skin irritations, cough, recurring headaches, lightheadedness, and fatigue.

In severe cases, mold exposure might even lead to pneumonia. Promptly detecting and addressing mold issues in your Destin home or business is essential. For assistance with mold, A+ Restoration and Cleaning is the top mold testing company in Destin.

The Hidden Presence of Mold

Mold can be present on your property even if it isn’t visible. As a result, mold testing in Destin is a crucial component of sustaining a healthy environment. Our mold testing specialists are skilled at identifying the subtle signs of hidden mold. Signs of concealed mold may include:

  • Damp or musty smells
  • Stains on carpets or other flooring materials
  • Allergy or cold-like symptoms 
  • Discoloration on furniture 
  • Peeling walls or drywall
  • Stagnant odor from the HVAC system
  • Buildup of grime on tiles or in the bathroom

Reach out to A+ Restoration and Cleaning for mold testing services in Destin.

Why is Mold a Common Problem in Destin, FL?

Destin, Florida, is known for its beautiful beaches and vibrant tourism. But the region also faces a less delightful feature: a high prevalence of mold. The primary reason is the city’s subtropical climate, characterized by high temperatures and humidity levels throughout the year.

The warm and moist environment provides an ideal breeding ground for mold to flourish, posing a continual challenge for both residential and commercial property owners.

High humidity levels, particularly during the summer months, coupled with frequent rain and occasional tropical storms, contribute to excessive moisture within homes and businesses.

Additionally, many properties in Destin are vacation homes or rentals that may be closed for extended periods, leading to inadequate ventilation and further exacerbating mold growth conditions.

When moisture is left unchecked in these enclosed spaces, it creates a hospitable environment for mold spores to spread and grow. Therefore, routine mold inspections in Destin, FL, are essential in maintaining the integrity of properties and the well-being of those residing or working within them.

Acting Upon the Signs of Mold

Recognizing the signs of mold is the first step, and acting on them promptly is the next. If you’ve seen colored spots or blotches forming in rooms with high humidity or persistent musty odors permeating your home, it’s time for a mold inspection in Destin, FL.

The humid climate of Florida increases the risk for every property in the state. Therefore, if you suspect mold, you must promptly schedule a mold inspection with our expert team at A+ Restoration and Cleaning.

What Does a Mold Inspection in Destin, FL, Involve?

A+ Restoration and Cleaning offers air quality and tape testing services to accurately identify the presence and type of mold within your Destin property. Air quality testing is the industry-recognized approach for determining mold levels, while tape testing is most effective for classifying mold when visible growth is present.

Follow-up Services and Support

After our thorough mold inspection process, our commitment to your health and safety does not end there. We believe in providing continuous support to our clients. If mold is discovered in your home or commercial space via an inspection, we’ll provide an in-depth mold testing service. That involves highly sensitive tape and air testing to determine the exact mold strain.

After the mold testing, we will use our innovative dry fog technology to eliminate the mold at its source. Dry fog is EPA-registered and safe to use around your family and pets.

We’ll also guide you on preventive measures to reduce your risk of future mold growth. Our team will recommend strategies for improved ventilation, humidity control, and regular maintenance practices. These proactive steps can significantly reduce the chance of mold making an unwelcome return.

Finally, we provide follow-up mold inspections to ensure the remediation efforts have been successful and your property remains mold-free.

Schedule In-Home Mold Inspection in Destin Today

Your search for “mold inspection near me” ends here. Contact us today by phone or online, and let us help you create a healthier and safer environment for you and your loved ones.

OUR MOLD REMEDIATION, RESTORATION
& CLEANING SERVICES

Demo-Free Mold Removal

Mold in your environment can cause health issues if left untreated.  Therefore, we offer demo-free mold removal and are happy to provide a free consultation for you.

Flood Extraction

Experience peace of mind without hiring multiple contractors. We handle flood damage big or small from beginning to end.

Disinfecting & Sanitizing

Our dry fog gives you extended protection against harmful microbes.  Keep your home, office, church or school safe and healthy.

Odor Control

Don’t just deal with odor; tackle it for good. Breathe easy when we handle it for you.