Experienced Inspection company
in destin, fl

Low Cost

Up to 50% less than traditional mold services & affordable carpet cleaning.

100% Satisfaction

No destruction. No hassle. No mess.

Same-Day

Mold remediation & carpet cleaning typically done in one day.

Mold Remediation Reviews

David Busch
David Busch
2024-05-17
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
My wife and I are so grateful that we happened upon this company quite by chance. When one's house is flooded, panic mode sets in. What do I do? Who do I phone? What I learned from an adjuster is that the big name water mitigation companies, with multiple locations, follow storms like weathermen. They will come from hundreds of miles away, give you a quick and dirty resolution and leave town and maybe your state. You have problems with their "fix"? You will never see them again. We thank God that we wound up contracting with this local company with high ethical standards and expertise. There is a reason why they have five star ratings across the board. Look no further!
Erika
Erika
2024-04-26
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We had a mold inspection done of our house and are so happy with the results! Our inspector was friendly, professional, knowledgable, and so helpful! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is worried about mold growth in their home.
lisa grabusky
lisa grabusky
2024-03-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
A+ is the absolute best for mold testing in your house. Professional, friendly, great communication, fast turn around and the BEST price on the beach! Give them a call!!!
L P
L P
2024-03-12
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We had such a great experience working with Bryan at A+ Restoration and Cleaning. We learned we had mold in our home and needed to have it remediated. Bryan was always responsive, patient, and helped walk us through the entire process. We were so pleased with how promptly they addressed our issue and took care of following up on everything to assure that we could have our home certified by a mold assessor with "good air quality" once again. We can't thank Bryan and A+ Restoration and Cleaning enough for the great job that they did!
Cecilia Jones
Cecilia Jones
2024-01-31
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Devin did a great job with my carpet. He was thorough and very professional. I highly reccommend this company.
Jennifer Hendricks
Jennifer Hendricks
2023-09-26
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Huge shout out to Bryan and Elizabeth for their patience, understanding, and time. They were so wonderful! This company employs some amazing people!!!
Lexi Harvey
Lexi Harvey
2023-08-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I cannot say enough good things about this company and these people!!!! We just bought our first home where mold was covered up and I had been sick for over a month. Elizabeth quickly came out to our house, did a moisture test on the walls and an air test to see what we had. Elizabeth is seriously amazing. She looped her manager in, Bryan, right away who showed me so much compassion and support. They provided me the results read out so fast and found out it was a toxic mold. Bryan came back the next week and took care of the demo to remove mold ( it had unfortunately come to that point) and did the dry fog for our entire home. Bryan was extremely thorough, empathetic, responsive answered my first call. If you have a mold issue, treat it seriously and go to this company!
Dee O'Brien
Dee O'Brien
2023-04-11
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I highly recommend and I'm so very impressed with the carpet cleaning services. On time, the amount I was requested to pay what was exactly the quote that was given. My carpets look fabulous in spite of having 2 doggies. Request DAVEN BEAUMONT. This professional gets the job done right and he is friendly too! 100% happy and will be a recruiting customer in the future!
Kelley Judson
Kelley Judson
2023-03-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
The carpet looks great. Chris, the cleaner, could have a better attitude. He seemed mad and complained about me smoking the minute he walked through the door. But again, the service was great and that's really what matters.

struggling with mold in your home or business?

Your search for “mold inspection near me” ends here. Contact us today by phone or online, and let us help you create a healthier and safer environment for you and your loved ones.

Destin Mold Inspection Company

When it comes to your family’s or employees’ well-being, the importance of a safe and healthy environment can’t be overstated. Unseen and often ignored, mold can pose significant risks, making mold inspection in Destin, FL, essential for every property owner.

A+ Restoration and Cleaning is your partner in safeguarding your property and health from mold. If you suspect mold on your property, schedule mold detection in Destin, FL, today by calling our office or contacting our team online.

Why is Mold a Common Problem in Destin, FL?

Destin, Florida, is known for its beautiful beaches and vibrant tourism. But the region also faces a less delightful feature: a high prevalence of mold. The primary reason is the city’s subtropical climate, characterized by high temperatures and humidity levels throughout the year.

The warm and moist environment provides an ideal breeding ground for mold to flourish, posing a continual challenge for both residential and commercial property owners.

High humidity levels, particularly during the summer months, coupled with frequent rain and occasional tropical storms, contribute to excessive moisture within homes and businesses.

Additionally, many properties in Destin are vacation homes or rentals that may be closed for extended periods, leading to inadequate ventilation and further exacerbating mold growth conditions.

When moisture is left unchecked in these enclosed spaces, it creates a hospitable environment for mold spores to spread and grow. Therefore, routine mold inspections in Destin, FL, are essential in maintaining the integrity of properties and the well-being of those residing or working within them.

Acting Upon the Signs of Mold

Recognizing the signs of mold is the first step, and acting on them promptly is the next. If you’ve seen colored spots or blotches forming in rooms with high humidity or persistent musty odors permeating your home, it’s time for a mold inspection in Destin, FL.

The humid climate of Florida increases the risk for every property in the state. Therefore, if you suspect mold, you must promptly schedule a mold inspection with our expert team at A+ Restoration and Cleaning.

Mold Remediation, Restoration & Cleaning Services

Demo-Free Mold Removal

Mold in your environment can cause health issues if left untreated.  We offer demo-free mold removal and are happy to provide a free consultation for you.

Water Restoration

Experience peace of mind without hiring multiple contractors. We handle water & flood damage big or small from beginning to end.

Disinfecting & Sanitizing

Our dry fog gives you extended protection against harmful microbes.  Keep your home, office, church or school safe and healthy.

Restorative Carpet & Tile/Grout Cleaning

Keep your floors looking brand new and your family healthy and happy with our carpet or tile and group cleaning.

Upholstery & Mattress Cleaning

We offer upholstery and mattress cleaning so your home or commercial property is always a clean environment.

Odor Control

Don’t just deal with odor, tackle it for good.  breathe easy when we handle it for you.

Get Mold Remediation Now


Mold presents a risk to your well-being and can damage your property. Approximately 25% of the population is believed to be impacted by mold-related allergies, and mold exposure can result in symptoms such as: congested nasal passages, constant sneezing, skin irritations, cough, recurring headaches, lightheadedness, and fatigue.

In severe cases, mold exposure might even lead to pneumonia. Promptly detecting and addressing mold issues in your Destin home or business is essential. For assistance with mold, A+ Restoration and Cleaning is the top mold testing company in Destin.

Mold can be present on your property even if it isn’t visible. As a result, mold testing in Destin is a crucial component of sustaining a healthy environment. Our mold testing specialists are skilled at identifying the subtle signs of hidden mold. Signs of concealed mold may include:

  • Damp or musty smells
  • Stains on carpets or other flooring materials
  • Allergy or cold-like symptoms 
  • Discoloration on furniture 
  • Peeling walls or drywall
  • Stagnant odor from the HVAC system
  • Buildup of grime on tiles or in the bathroom

Reach out to A+ Restoration and Cleaning for mold testing services in Destin.

A man holds a clipboard with a mold inspection & testing checklist

A+ Restoration and Cleaning offers air quality and tape testing services to accurately identify the presence and type of mold within your Destin property. Air quality testing is the industry-recognized approach for determining mold levels, while tape testing is most effective for classifying mold when visible growth is present.

After our thorough mold inspection process, our commitment to your health and safety does not end there. We believe in providing continuous support to our clients. If mold is discovered in your home or commercial space via an inspection, we’ll provide an in-depth mold testing service. That involves highly sensitive tape and air testing to determine the exact mold strain.

After the mold testing, we will use our innovative dry fog technology to eliminate the mold at its source. Dry fog is EPA-registered and safe to use around your family and pets.

We’ll also guide you on preventive measures to reduce your risk of future mold growth. Our team will recommend strategies for improved ventilation, humidity control, and regular maintenance practices. These proactive steps can significantly reduce the chance of mold making an unwelcome return.

Finally, we provide follow-up mold inspections to ensure the remediation efforts have been successful and your property remains mold-free.

A happy family enjoys their home after a successful mold inspection & mold testing.

How Can We Help You

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name