Experienced Inspection company
in dothan, Al

Low Cost

Up to 50% less than traditional mold services & affordable carpet cleaning.

100% Satisfaction

No destruction. No hassle. No mess.

Same-Day

Mold remediation & carpet cleaning typically done in one day.

Mold Remediation Reviews

David Busch
David Busch
2024-05-17
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
My wife and I are so grateful that we happened upon this company quite by chance. When one's house is flooded, panic mode sets in. What do I do? Who do I phone? What I learned from an adjuster is that the big name water mitigation companies, with multiple locations, follow storms like weathermen. They will come from hundreds of miles away, give you a quick and dirty resolution and leave town and maybe your state. You have problems with their "fix"? You will never see them again. We thank God that we wound up contracting with this local company with high ethical standards and expertise. There is a reason why they have five star ratings across the board. Look no further!
Erika
Erika
2024-04-26
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We had a mold inspection done of our house and are so happy with the results! Our inspector was friendly, professional, knowledgable, and so helpful! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is worried about mold growth in their home.
lisa grabusky
lisa grabusky
2024-03-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
A+ is the absolute best for mold testing in your house. Professional, friendly, great communication, fast turn around and the BEST price on the beach! Give them a call!!!
L P
L P
2024-03-12
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We had such a great experience working with Bryan at A+ Restoration and Cleaning. We learned we had mold in our home and needed to have it remediated. Bryan was always responsive, patient, and helped walk us through the entire process. We were so pleased with how promptly they addressed our issue and took care of following up on everything to assure that we could have our home certified by a mold assessor with "good air quality" once again. We can't thank Bryan and A+ Restoration and Cleaning enough for the great job that they did!
Cecilia Jones
Cecilia Jones
2024-01-31
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Devin did a great job with my carpet. He was thorough and very professional. I highly reccommend this company.
Jennifer Hendricks
Jennifer Hendricks
2023-09-26
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Huge shout out to Bryan and Elizabeth for their patience, understanding, and time. They were so wonderful! This company employs some amazing people!!!
Lexi Harvey
Lexi Harvey
2023-08-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I cannot say enough good things about this company and these people!!!! We just bought our first home where mold was covered up and I had been sick for over a month. Elizabeth quickly came out to our house, did a moisture test on the walls and an air test to see what we had. Elizabeth is seriously amazing. She looped her manager in, Bryan, right away who showed me so much compassion and support. They provided me the results read out so fast and found out it was a toxic mold. Bryan came back the next week and took care of the demo to remove mold ( it had unfortunately come to that point) and did the dry fog for our entire home. Bryan was extremely thorough, empathetic, responsive answered my first call. If you have a mold issue, treat it seriously and go to this company!
Dee O'Brien
Dee O'Brien
2023-04-11
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I highly recommend and I'm so very impressed with the carpet cleaning services. On time, the amount I was requested to pay what was exactly the quote that was given. My carpets look fabulous in spite of having 2 doggies. Request DAVEN BEAUMONT. This professional gets the job done right and he is friendly too! 100% happy and will be a recruiting customer in the future!
Kelley Judson
Kelley Judson
2023-03-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
The carpet looks great. Chris, the cleaner, could have a better attitude. He seemed mad and complained about me smoking the minute he walked through the door. But again, the service was great and that's really what matters.

struggling with mold in your home or business?

If you’ve been looking for “mold inspection near me,” your search ends here. Contact us today via phone or online, and let us assist in creating a healthier, safer environment for you and your loved ones.

Dothan, al Mold inspection Company


When creating a safe and healthy environment for your family or employees, you can’t overlook the silent threat posed by mold. It can create considerable adverse effects, making mold inspection in Dothan, AL, an essential service for every property owner.

A+ Restoration and Cleaning stands by your side in eliminating mold. If you suspect mold on your property, don’t delay scheduling an appointment today.

Why is Mold a Recurring Issue in Dothan, AL?

Dothan, Alabama, renowned for its rich Southern history, vibrant arts scene, and the Wiregrass Museum of Art, confronts a less appealing aspect — the recurring mold issue. The city’s subtropical climate, typified by high temperatures and humidity throughout the year, is the primary contributor to this problem.

The warm and humid environment fosters mold growth, posing an ongoing challenge for residential and commercial property owners. Frequent summer rain and occasional tropical storms compound the issue by increasing moisture levels within properties.

Furthermore, numerous properties in Dothan are holiday homes or rentals that remain unused for extended periods. The lack of ventilation, coupled with moisture, generates a perfect mold breeding environment. Regular mold inspections in Dothan, AL, are necessary to preserve property integrity and ensure occupant well-being.

Acting Upon the Signs of Mold

Identifying mold warning signs is your first line of defense, and prompt action must follow. If you observe colored spots or patches in high-humidity rooms or a pervasive musty smell in your home, a mold inspection in Dothan, AL, is necessary.

Southern Alabama’s humid climate increases the mold risk quotient for all properties in the region. Therefore, if you suspect mold, schedule a mold inspection with our expert team at A+ Restoration and Cleaning.

Mold Remediation, Restoration & Cleaning Services

Demo-Free Mold Removal

Mold in your environment can cause health issues if left untreated.  We offer demo-free mold removal and are happy to provide a free consultation for you.

Water Restoration

Experience peace of mind without hiring multiple contractors. We handle water & flood damage big or small from beginning to end.

Disinfecting & Sanitizing

Our dry fog gives you extended protection against harmful microbes.  Keep your home, office, church or school safe and healthy.

Restorative Carpet & Tile/Grout Cleaning

Keep your floors looking brand new and your family healthy and happy with our carpet or tile and group cleaning.

Upholstery & Mattress Cleaning

We offer upholstery and mattress cleaning so your home or commercial property is always a clean environment.

Odor Control

Don’t just deal with odor, tackle it for good.  breathe easy when we handle it for you.

Get Mold Remediation Now


The detrimental effects of mold exposure are significant and should not be underestimated. Approximately one in four people have mold allergies, leading to symptoms like persistent sneezing, runny nose, skin rashes, and persistent coughing. Accompanied by headaches, dizziness, and lethargy, these symptoms can disrupt your daily life. In extreme cases, mold exposure can even lead to pneumonia, emphasizing the importance of scheduling a mold inspection in Dothan, AL, to safeguard the health of your loved ones.

Mold often hides on your property, tucked away behind walls or within crevices. However, its health implications and other subtle signs may hint at its presence. Therefore, even when mold is out of sight, mold inspection in Dothan, AL, is essential.

Signs like damp or musty smells, unusual carpet or rug stains, or unexplained allergies can hint at the concealed threat. Furthermore, furniture discoloration, warped walls or drywall, and a musty scent from your HVAC system may also indicate mold’s hidden presence.

Bathroom tile grime can be an additional giveaway. If you spot any of these signs, it’s time to schedule a mold inspection with A+ Restoration and Cleaning.

A man holds a clipboard with a mold inspection & testing checklist

During a mold inspection, our skilled technicians comprehensively examine your property for mold signs.

The inspection encompasses your property’s interior and exterior, focusing on potential mold hotspots such as basements, attics, and flooring. We investigate not only current mold growth but also signs of past infestations. Prior mold growth could imply underlying issues like leaky pipes or water infiltration, escalating the risk of future mold outbreaks.

At A+ Restoration and Cleaning, our technicians are certified mold inspectors holding valid licenses. Committed to continual learning, we participate in ongoing education courses as required by Alabama’s laws. Rest assured, if we find mold on your property, we are equipped with the necessary expertise to eliminate it.

Our commitment to your health and safety continues beyond a thorough mold inspection. We believe in ongoing client support. If a mold inspection unveils mold in your home or commercial premises, we offer detailed mold testing services using highly sensitive tape and air testing to identify the precise mold species.

Post testing, our cutting-edge dry fog technology eradicates mold at its source. EPA-registered and safe for both pets and humans, dry fog effectively halts mold growth and prevents it from returning.

We’ll also guide you on preventive measures to lower future mold growth risks. Our team will provide advice on enhanced ventilation techniques, humidity control, and regular maintenance practices to minimize mold’s chances of making an unwelcome comeback.

Finally, we conduct follow-up mold inspections to ensure the remediation efforts have been successful and your property remains mold-free.

A happy family enjoys their home after a successful mold inspection & mold testing.

How Can We Help You

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name