EXPERIENCED MOLD INSPECTION COMPANY IN DOTHAN, AL

LOW COST

UP TO 50% LESS THAN TRADITIONAL MOLD INSPECTION SERVICES IN DOTHAN, AL

DEMO-FREE
NO DESTRUCTION. NO HASSLE.
NO MESS.
SAME-DAY
MOLD INSPECTION AND MOLD REMEDIATION TYPICALLY DONE IN ONE DAY
casey Jones
casey Jones
2022-02-03
Chris from a plus restoration and cleaning came out to assess my mold situation he is very punctual professional smart and on time he is honest and truthful I highly recommend this company and this Tech to anyone looking to get mold removed
Justin Cavender
Justin Cavender
2022-02-02
Great, friendly service. Would definitely recommend!
chad smith
chad smith
2022-01-19
Had carpet cleaned, they did a great job!!!
tyler ewing
tyler ewing
2021-11-23
I was told last minute that I had to have a mold inspection done on my unit and A+ was able to send someone out immediately. The technician treated my unit and provided post testing to ensure all mold was gone. They were thorough and knowledgeable and half the price of any other companies I called. I would highly recommend them for mold remediation. Thank you!
Tracy Worth
Tracy Worth
2021-10-01
I used this company to acid wash my tile flooring and to reseal my grout in my foyer and kitchen. They were on time and very professional. My floors look fantastic.
Andrea Cruz
Andrea Cruz
2021-09-23
They were very professional during their mold assessment and inspections and explained and the mold testing thoroughly. Thank you guys.
christopher collins
christopher collins
2021-09-14
Very professional and informative. Should up on the exact time and the arrive was performed in a timely manner. I highly recommend their services
Taylor Barnard
Taylor Barnard
2021-08-16
A+ Restoration is the BEST mold remediation business around!!! Fast, responsive and so professional! They came in and helped us with our mold remediation and were so comforting and SO knowledgeable. I would recommend them to any one who needs any kind of mold work, water damage remediation and carpet cleaning! They truly are A+++
Ashley Smith
Ashley Smith
2021-07-14
Professional employees who get the job done in a timely manner. Highly recommend A+ for any flooring need!

Dothan, AL Mold Inspection Company

 

When creating a safe and healthy environment for your family or employees, you can’t overlook the silent threat posed by mold. It can create considerable adverse effects, making mold inspection in Dothan, AL, an essential service for every property owner.

A+ Restoration and Cleaning stands by your side in eliminating mold. If you suspect mold on your property, don’t delay scheduling an appointment today.

 

A woman discovers mold in her bathroom during a mold inspection in Dothan, AL.

The Detrimental Impacts of Mold

The detrimental effects of mold exposure are significant and should not be underestimated. Approximately one in four people have mold allergies, leading to symptoms like persistent sneezing, runny nose, skin rashes, and persistent coughing. Accompanied by headaches, dizziness, and lethargy, these symptoms can disrupt your daily life. In extreme cases, mold exposure can even lead to pneumonia, emphasizing the importance of scheduling a mold inspection in Dothan, AL, to safeguard the health of your loved ones.

The Hidden Presence of Mold

Mold often hides on your property, tucked away behind walls or within crevices. However, its health implications and other subtle signs may hint at its presence. Therefore, even when mold is out of sight, mold inspection in Dothan, AL, is essential.

Signs like damp or musty smells, unusual carpet or rug stains, or unexplained allergies can hint at the concealed threat. Furthermore, furniture discoloration, warped walls or drywall, and a musty scent from your HVAC system may also indicate mold’s hidden presence.

Bathroom tile grime can be an additional giveaway. If you spot any of these signs, it’s time to schedule a mold inspection with A+ Restoration and Cleaning.

A person with a magnifying glass searches a house for mold during a mold inspection in Dothan, AL.

Why is Mold a Recurring Issue in Dothan, AL?

Dothan, Alabama, renowned for its rich Southern history, vibrant arts scene, and the Wiregrass Museum of Art, confronts a less appealing aspect — the recurring mold issue. The city’s subtropical climate, typified by high temperatures and humidity throughout the year, is the primary contributor to this problem.

The warm and humid environment fosters mold growth, posing an ongoing challenge for residential and commercial property owners. Frequent summer rain and occasional tropical storms compound the issue by increasing moisture levels within properties.

Furthermore, numerous properties in Dothan are holiday homes or rentals that remain unused for extended periods. The lack of ventilation, coupled with moisture, generates a perfect mold breeding environment. Regular mold inspections in Dothan, AL, are necessary to preserve property integrity and ensure occupant well-being.

Acting Upon the Signs of Mold

Identifying mold warning signs is your first line of defense, and prompt action must follow. If you observe colored spots or patches in high-humidity rooms or a pervasive musty smell in your home, a mold inspection in Dothan, AL, is necessary.

Southern Alabama’s humid climate increases the mold risk quotient for all properties in the region. Therefore, if you suspect mold, schedule a mold inspection with our expert team at A+ Restoration and Cleaning.

What Does a Mold Inspection in Dothan, AL, Entail?

During a mold inspection, our skilled technicians comprehensively examine your property for mold signs.

The inspection encompasses your property’s interior and exterior, focusing on potential mold hotspots such as basements, attics, and flooring. We investigate not only current mold growth but also signs of past infestations. Prior mold growth could imply underlying issues like leaky pipes or water infiltration, escalating the risk of future mold outbreaks.

At A+ Restoration and Cleaning, our technicians are certified mold inspectors holding valid licenses. Committed to continual learning, we participate in ongoing education courses as required by Alabama’s laws. Rest assured, if we find mold on your property, we are equipped with the necessary expertise to eliminate it.

Ongoing Services and Support

Our commitment to your health and safety continues beyond a thorough mold inspection. We believe in ongoing client support. If a mold inspection unveils mold in your home or commercial premises, we offer detailed mold testing services using highly sensitive tape and air testing to identify the precise mold species.

Post testing, our cutting-edge dry fog technology eradicates mold at its source. EPA-registered and safe for both pets and humans, dry fog effectively halts mold growth and prevents it from returning.

We’ll also guide you on preventive measures to lower future mold growth risks. Our team will provide advice on enhanced ventilation techniques, humidity control, and regular maintenance practices to minimize mold’s chances of making an unwelcome comeback.

Finally, we conduct follow-up mold inspections to ensure the remediation efforts have been successful and your property remains mold-free.

Schedule In-Home Mold Inspection in Dothan Today

If you’ve been looking for “mold inspection near me,” your search ends here. Contact us today via phone or online, and let us assist in creating a healthier, safer environment for you and your loved ones.

OUR MOLD REMEDIATION, RESTORATION
& CLEANING SERVICES

Demo-Free Mold Removal

Mold in your environment can cause health issues if left untreated.  Therefore, we offer demo-free mold removal and are happy to provide a free consultation for you.

Flood Extraction

Experience peace of mind without hiring multiple contractors. We handle flood damage big or small from beginning to end.

Disinfecting & Sanitizing

Our dry fog gives you extended protection against harmful microbes.  Keep your home, office, church or school safe and healthy.

Odor Control

Don’t just deal with odor; tackle it for good. Breathe easy when we handle it for you.