EXPERIENCED MOLD INSPECTION & TESTING COMPANY IN THE FLORIDA PANHANDLE AND DOTHAN, AL

LOW COST

UP TO 50% LESS THAN TRADITIONAL MOLD SERVICES

DEMO-FREE

NO DESTRUCTION. NO HASSLE.
NO MESS.

SAME-DAY

MOLD INSPECTION AND MOLD REMEDIATION TYPICALLY DONE IN ONE DAY

casey Jones
casey Jones
2022-02-03
Chris from a plus restoration and cleaning came out to assess my mold situation he is very punctual professional smart and on time he is honest and truthful I highly recommend this company and this Tech to anyone looking to get mold removed
Justin Cavender
Justin Cavender
2022-02-02
Great, friendly service. Would definitely recommend!
chad smith
chad smith
2022-01-19
Had carpet cleaned, they did a great job!!!
Megan Matson
Megan Matson
2022-01-13
tyler ewing
tyler ewing
2021-11-23
I was told last minute that I had to have a mold inspection done on my unit and A+ was able to send someone out immediately. The technician treated my unit and provided post testing to ensure all mold was gone. They were thorough and knowledgeable and half the price of any other companies I called. I would highly recommend them for mold remediation. Thank you!
Tracy Worth
Tracy Worth
2021-10-01
I used this company to acid wash my tile flooring and to reseal my grout in my foyer and kitchen. They were on time and very professional. My floors look fantastic.
Andrea Cruz
Andrea Cruz
2021-09-23
They were very professional during their mold assessment and inspections and explained and the mold testing thoroughly. Thank you guys.
christopher collins
christopher collins
2021-09-14
Very professional and informative. Should up on the exact time and the arrive was performed in a timely manner. I highly recommend their services
Taylor Barnard
Taylor Barnard
2021-08-16
A+ Restoration is the BEST mold remediation business around!!! Fast, responsive and so professional! They came in and helped us with our mold remediation and were so comforting and SO knowledgeable. I would recommend them to any one who needs any kind of mold work, water damage remediation and carpet cleaning! They truly are A+++
Ashley Smith
Ashley Smith
2021-07-14
Professional employees who get the job done in a timely manner. Highly recommend A+ for any flooring need!

Did you know that you could have a mold problem in your home or business without knowing it? Not all mold issues are obvious. That is why we recommend that every property owner schedules a mold inspection and testing every few years.

Mold Inspection & Testing Company

A+ Restoration and Cleaning offers mold testing and inspections in Northern Florida and Southern Alabama, including in the cities of:

  • Destin, FL
  • Pace, FL
  • Panama City, FL
  • Pensacola, FL
  • Dothan, AL

These are just some of the communities we serve. Call us today to schedule your mold inspection with our mold testing company. 

A woman blowing her nose before having a mold inspection & testing

Why should I worry about mold?

Mold can be harmful to your health, and about a quarter of the population has known mold allergies. In fact, mold exposure can produce the following side effects:

  • Runny nose
  • Sneezing
  • Rash
  • Coughing

In severe cases, it can even cause pneumonia.

 

I don’t see any mold in my home. Could it still be there?

Yes! Just because you don’t see any mold on your property, that doesn’t mean it’s not there. That is why mold testing and inspection are so essential. The process finds mold, even if it isn’t caught during a visual inspection.

Here are some signs mold could be lurking in your home without you knowing it:

  • You notice a damp or musty smell
  • Strange stains on your carpets or rugs
  • You notice a bout of out-of-season allergies or cold-like symptoms
  • Discoloration on your furniture
  • Warping walls or drywall
  • A musty smell emanating from your HVAC system
  • Grime on your tiles or in your bathroom

These are just some of the possible signs you might be dealing with mold on your property. Therefore, the only way to know for sure is to schedule a mold inspection with A+ Restoration and Cleaning, the regions leading mold testing company.

 

What is the mold inspection & testing process?

Air Quality Testing

Air quality tests are the most common form of mold testing in the industry. They provide approximate measurements and can be a helpful tool in determining the condition of a building and whether mold is present. 

Air quality tests are usually taken by collecting a 75-liter air sample from inside the home and pulling it through a small filter. Then, that filter is analyzed by a third-party lab and a report is generated. Additionally, these tests are often compared to a similar test taken outside in the area.

Tape Testing

Tape tests are best for determining the type of mold when you can visually see mold growth. These tests are less expensive than air tests but fail to provide a broad scope of the issue. Often these tests are unnecessary when a visual inspection shows mold growth without testing.

Testing showed mold in my home. What are the next steps?

If your mold test shows mold, don’t panic. A+ Restoration & Cleaning offers advanced dry fog technology to treat mold with no demolition necessary. The extremely fine droplets in the dry fog can reach into every crevice in your home to eradicate mold and keep it from returning in the future. 

 

Can’t I eliminate mold on my own?

You might think that scrubbing your walls and floors with harsh cleaning products will be enough to eliminate mold. Unfortunately, that isn’t the case. The problem is that mold spores are so tiny that you can’t see them, and as soon as you think you have eliminated the problem, more mold grows. In short, you can’t eliminate mold by scrubbing it away with water and cleaners.

Call for your free in-home mold inspection & testing

Some mold is obvious. In other cases, mold can hide — behind a cabinet or drywall — and you won’t see it. But even if you don’t see it, mold can still make you sick. 

That’s why it’s important to schedule semi-regular professional mold testing from a certified mold professional. A+ Restoration & Cleaning is proud to provide mold testing and mold inspections throughout Northern Florida and Southern Alabama. Click the button below to schedule your FREE in-home inspection today with our mold inspection company today!

OUR MOLD REMEDIATION, RESTORATION
& CLEANING SERVICES

Demo-Free Mold Removal

Mold in your environment can cause health issues if left untreated.  Therefore, we offer demo-free mold removal and are happy to perform a free inspection for you.

Flood Extraction

Experience peace of mind without hiring multiple contractors. We handle flood damage big or small from beginning to end.

Disinfecting & Sanitizing

Our dry fog gives you extended protection against harmful microbes.  Keep your home, office, church or school safe and healthy.

Odor Control

Don’t just deal with odor; tackle it for good. Breathe easy when we handle it for you.

HOW CAN WE HELP?

A+ Restoration and Cleaning services Florida and Alabama, including Panama City, FL, Destin, FL, Pensacola, FL, Dothan, AL, and surrounding areas in Bay County and the Wiregrass. If you are struggling with mold in your home or business, don’t try to eliminate it alone. Call our mold removal company experts at A+ Restoration and Cleaning for assistance today. You can also reach out to our team regarding mold inspections online.

Pathogen Removal

Pathogenic contamination can cause illness and disease if not properly eradicated. We use the same Dry Fog technology that we use to kill mold but to create a germ barrier that remains suspended in the air until all germs are destroyed.

Mold Removal

Once you have mold growing, it won’t ever go away on its own. You can dry it out, to make it an inhospitable place for future growth, but the existing mold will still need to be dealt with. We suggest Dry Fogging.

Dry-Fog System

A revolutionary new procedure to eliminate mold spores throughout your home quickly, effectively and without any demolition.

Our Dry Fog system involves a two-step process using InstaPure and EverPure which is EPA approved in all 50 states.

 

850-608-5750

Want to Book Your Appointment or Request an Estimate?