EXPERIENCED MOLD INSPECTION COMPANY IN TALLAHASSEE, FL

Low Cost

Up to 50% less than traditional mold services & affordable carpet cleaning.

100% Satisfaction

No destruction. No hassle. No mess.

Same-Day

Mold remediation & carpet cleaning typically done in one day.

Mold Remediation Reviews

David Busch
David Busch
2024-05-17
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
My wife and I are so grateful that we happened upon this company quite by chance. When one's house is flooded, panic mode sets in. What do I do? Who do I phone? What I learned from an adjuster is that the big name water mitigation companies, with multiple locations, follow storms like weathermen. They will come from hundreds of miles away, give you a quick and dirty resolution and leave town and maybe your state. You have problems with their "fix"? You will never see them again. We thank God that we wound up contracting with this local company with high ethical standards and expertise. There is a reason why they have five star ratings across the board. Look no further!
Erika
Erika
2024-04-26
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We had a mold inspection done of our house and are so happy with the results! Our inspector was friendly, professional, knowledgable, and so helpful! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is worried about mold growth in their home.
lisa grabusky
lisa grabusky
2024-03-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
A+ is the absolute best for mold testing in your house. Professional, friendly, great communication, fast turn around and the BEST price on the beach! Give them a call!!!
L P
L P
2024-03-12
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We had such a great experience working with Bryan at A+ Restoration and Cleaning. We learned we had mold in our home and needed to have it remediated. Bryan was always responsive, patient, and helped walk us through the entire process. We were so pleased with how promptly they addressed our issue and took care of following up on everything to assure that we could have our home certified by a mold assessor with "good air quality" once again. We can't thank Bryan and A+ Restoration and Cleaning enough for the great job that they did!
Cecilia Jones
Cecilia Jones
2024-01-31
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Devin did a great job with my carpet. He was thorough and very professional. I highly reccommend this company.
Jennifer Hendricks
Jennifer Hendricks
2023-09-26
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Huge shout out to Bryan and Elizabeth for their patience, understanding, and time. They were so wonderful! This company employs some amazing people!!!
Lexi Harvey
Lexi Harvey
2023-08-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I cannot say enough good things about this company and these people!!!! We just bought our first home where mold was covered up and I had been sick for over a month. Elizabeth quickly came out to our house, did a moisture test on the walls and an air test to see what we had. Elizabeth is seriously amazing. She looped her manager in, Bryan, right away who showed me so much compassion and support. They provided me the results read out so fast and found out it was a toxic mold. Bryan came back the next week and took care of the demo to remove mold ( it had unfortunately come to that point) and did the dry fog for our entire home. Bryan was extremely thorough, empathetic, responsive answered my first call. If you have a mold issue, treat it seriously and go to this company!
Dee O'Brien
Dee O'Brien
2023-04-11
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I highly recommend and I'm so very impressed with the carpet cleaning services. On time, the amount I was requested to pay what was exactly the quote that was given. My carpets look fabulous in spite of having 2 doggies. Request DAVEN BEAUMONT. This professional gets the job done right and he is friendly too! 100% happy and will be a recruiting customer in the future!
Kelley Judson
Kelley Judson
2023-03-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
The carpet looks great. Chris, the cleaner, could have a better attitude. He seemed mad and complained about me smoking the minute he walked through the door. But again, the service was great and that's really what matters.

Schedule In-Home Mold Inspection in Destin Today

Don’t let mold compromise the safety of your living or working space. Choose A+ Restoration and Cleaning for thorough and reliable mold inspections in Tallahassee, FL. Our team is ready to assist you in safeguarding your property against mold. Contact us today.

Mold Inspection in Tallahassee, FL

Ensuring your family’s or employees’ well-being is essential, especially when hidden dangers like mold lurk in your environment. The adverse health effects of mold exposure highlight the importance of regular mold inspections in Tallahassee, FL. These inspections are crucial for anyone owning or managing property in this region.

A+ Restoration and Cleaning is your trusted company in detecting and eradicating mold. If you’re concerned about mold on your property in Tallahassee, don’t hesitate to arrange for a comprehensive mold inspection. Contact us online or call our office today to get started.

Mold Inspection Process in Tallahassee, FL

At A+ Restoration and Cleaning, we follow a systematic approach to mold inspection in Tallahassee, FL. Here’s a detailed overview of our process:

Initial Consultation

Mold inspection begins with a detailed consultation to understand your specific concerns and the history of your property. This step helps us tailor our approach to your unique situation.

Laboratory Analysis of Samples

Collected samples are sent to a laboratory for detailed analysis. This step is crucial in understanding the extent of the mold issue and formulating a plan for its removal.

In-Depth Property Assessment

Our certified inspectors conduct a comprehensive examination of your property. We check common and hidden areas prone to mold growth, including basements, crawl spaces, and behind walls.

Personalized Recommendations & Remediation Plan

Based on the inspection findings and lab results, we provide personalized recommendations. Our team will discuss the best remediation strategies and preventive measures to keep your Tallahassee property mold-free.

Advanced Mold Sampling Techniques

We employ sophisticated air and tape sampling methods to identify the presence and types of mold accurately. This precision is key in developing an effective remediation strategy.

Follow-Up and Ongoing Support

Post-inspection, we offer guidance on maintaining a mold-free environment. We can schedule follow-up inspections to ensure the mold doesn’t return.

Throughout the process, A+ Restoration and Cleaning ensures your mold concerns are addressed with professionalism and care.

Mold Remediation, Restoration & Cleaning Services

Demo-Free Mold Removal

Mold in your environment can cause health issues if left untreated.  We offer demo-free mold removal and are happy to provide a free consultation for you.

Water Restoration

Experience peace of mind without hiring multiple contractors. We handle water & flood damage big or small from beginning to end.

Disinfecting & Sanitizing

Our dry fog gives you extended protection against harmful microbes.  Keep your home, office, church or school safe and healthy.

Restorative Carpet & Tile/Grout Cleaning

Keep your floors looking brand new and your family healthy and happy with our carpet or tile and group cleaning.

Upholstery & Mattress Cleaning

We offer upholstery and mattress cleaning so your home or commercial property is always a clean environment.

Odor Control

Don’t just deal with odor, tackle it for good.  breathe easy when we handle it for you.

Get Mold Remediation Now


A man holds a clipboard with a mold inspection & testing checklist

Mold exposure can cause significant health issues, affecting about 10% of the population who are sensitive to mold. Symptoms range from mild allergic reactions like sneezing and skin irritations to more severe effects, including chronic coughing, respiratory distress, and pneumonia. That makes mold inspections in Tallahassee, FL, essential in protecting your health and well-being.

Mold is deceptive, often hiding behind walls, under floors, or within less-frequented spaces. Despite its covert nature, mold reveals its presence through signs like musty odors or unusual surface discoloration. Some molds even produce harmful toxins, posing serious health risks like respiratory problems or neurological effects.

Ignoring these signs can escalate health issues and cause extensive property damage, making professional mold inspections in Tallahassee, FL, by A+ Restoration and Cleaning a critical service.

A happy family enjoys their home after a successful mold inspection & mold testing.
mold damaged wall

Tallahassee’s subtropical climate, with high humidity and frequent rainfall, creates ideal conditions for mold growth. The situation is compounded by seasonal weather events like hurricanes, which increase moisture levels in homes and buildings.

Furthermore, as Tallahassee grows, new constructions may lack adequate moisture control measures, making mold inspections in Tallahassee, FL, vital for both new and long-standing properties.

What Immediate Actions Should You Take Against Mold?

Take immediate action at the first sign of mold, such as a persistent musty smell or visual mold growth. Delaying mold inspections in Tallahassee, FL, exacerbates the problem, leading to more complex and costly remediation. A+ Restoration and Cleaning provides prompt and professional mold inspection services to address your concerns.

What Does the Mold Inspection Process Involve?

Our expert team conducts a thorough assessment of your property in Tallahassee, focusing on areas prone to mold growth. That includes inspecting both visible and hidden spaces like basements and crawl spaces. Our certified inspectors are continually trained to adhere to the latest Florida state regulations, ensuring if mold is found, it is effectively and safely removed.

What Ongoing Care and Assistance Do You Offer?

Our commitment extends beyond the initial inspection. If mold is detected, we provide comprehensive testing and utilize advanced techniques like EPA-registered dry fog technology for removal. We also guide you on preventive measures to minimize future mold risks. Regular mold inspections in Tallahassee, FL, are vital to maintaining a healthy living environment.

How Can We Help You

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name